About the State Support Team Region 11

The Ohio Department of Education uses a tiered system of support – state, regional, district – to create a single unified system that can meaningfully build the capacity of every district to move all children to higher levels of academic achievement.

The State Support Team Region 11 (SST 11) is one of Ohio’s 16 regional SSTs. Using a connected set of tools to improve instructional practice and student performance on a continuing basis.

SST 11 works closely with the Ohio Department of Education’s Offices for Innovation and Improvement, Exceptional Children and Early Learning and School Readiness. SST 11 provides professional development, coaching, and technical assistance to school districts, educational service centers, community schools, early childhood programs and families in Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Licking, Madison, Pickaway, Union and Chillicothe City Schools located in Ross County.

Helping students and educators close achievement gaps in Central Ohio.

ohio-logo esc-logo